Skip to content ↓
Lyndhurst Infant School

Lyndhurst Infant School

Learning From Home

Select your child's year group on the left to view work that has been set for children to do at home.

We have a subscription to the following sites. Log in details can be found in your child's home contact book: (Parent Guide below)

Purple Mashwww.purplemash.com/sch/lyndhurst-bn11

Espresso - www.discoveryeducation.co.uk

Spelling Tutor Yrs 1 and 2 - https://dyslexiagold.co.uk/Account/Login  (See letter below)

We also recommend the following sites:

Online Safety

Home Activity Pack Ages 4-5   Click Here

Home Activity Pack Ages 5-8   Click Here

 

BBC Bitesize Daily Lessons:  https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/dailylessons

Oak National Acadmy - https://www.thenational.academy/online-classroom/subjects/

BBC Bitesizehttps://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize

Busy Things -    www.busythings.co.uk/   (See offer below)

Twinkl - www.twinkl.co.uk/offer     (code needed: UKTWINKLHELPS)

ICT Games -  https://www.ictgames.com/

Dragonfly Impact - https://www.dragonflyimpact.com/store

 
 

Reading/Literacy  

Audible - free books for the whole family -  https://stories.audible.com/start-listen

Oxford Owl - https://home.oxfordowl.co.uk/books/free-ebooks/

Phonics Play - https://new.phonicsplay.co.uk/  Username: march20  Password: home

Scholastic - www.scholastic.com/learnathome

Letterland - https://www.letterland.com/phonics-online?mc_cid=1735c4ac7d&mc_eid=f2b4db3849

Maths

Doodle Maths -   www.doodlemaths.com   

Cool Maths Games - https://www.coolmathgames.com/

Whiterose Maths - https://whiterosemaths.com/

 

Well-being 

Every Mind Matters - https://www.nhs.uk/oneyou/every-mind-matters/?

Young Minds - https://youngminds.org.uk/blog/talking-to-your-child-about-coronavirus/

 

Here are some sites to keep active:

BBC Supermovers - https://www.bbc.co.uk/teach/supermovers

Wannado Steet Dance -  https://www.facebook.com/WannadoStreetDance/

Jump Start Johnny - www.jumpstartjonny.co.uk

Jo Wicks -  https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLyCLoPd4VxBuxu3sLztrvWFehzv-LnR2c - Joe Wicks workouts for children

Go Noodle - https://www.gonoodle.com/

Yoga activities - https://www.cosmickids.com/  

Active Sussex -  https://www.activesussex.org/virtual/

Songs - https://www.outoftheark.co.uk/ootam-at-home/?

 

Please see the attachment below titled, Working at home with your child 2020.  This may give you further ideas about how to help your child at home.